Please Listen 2: “Commotion” by Ylja

Commotion is Ylja’s sophomore album. Released in Iceland on November 6th of 2014.

Recordings took place in Studio Skúlagata with engineer Gunnar Örn Tynes, except for ‘Sem betur fer’, ‘Commotion’ & ‘Fall’ that were recorded in Studio Paradis with engineer Ásmundur Jóhannsson
released November 6, 2014

Ylja are:
Bjartey Sveinsdóttir – guitar / vocals
Guðný Gígja Skjaldardóttir – guitar / vocals
Örn Eldjárn – guitar / vocals
Magnús Örn Magnússon – drums and percussion
Ingibjörg Elsa Turchi – bass

Other musicians:
Guðmundur Óskar Guðmundsson – bass in ‘Sem betur fer’, ‘Commotion’ & ‘Fall’
Tómas Jónsson – piano in ‘Sem betur fer’, ‘Commotion’ & ‘Fall’
Shahzad Ismaily – multiple instruments

Produced by Ylja & Shahzad Ismaily

Album Art / Album Cover
Photography: Saga Sig
Graphic design: Frosti Gnarr

Mixed by Addi 800
Mastered by Mandy Parnell